Select countries

» » Russia has launched tax free system in the trial mode
  • Нравится
  • Russia has launched tax free system in the trial mode

    RBC reports that with effect from April 10 2018, Russia has launched a system value-added tax (VAT) refund system for foreign citizens in the pilot mode. Citizens originating from countries that are not part of the Eurozone (EU) can use the tax-free system. In order to be eligible for the tax refund, visitors must make a purchase of at least 10 thousand rubles including tax in Russia. 

    According to law, foreign guests will be able to claim a tax refund up to 18% which is not inclusive of tax-free operators’ commission. But while the project is being run in the trial mode, the tax return will be only 10-12%.

    The project is being run in Moscow, St. Petersburg, Sochi, Veliky Novgorod, Kaliningrad, Vladivostok, Nizhny Novgorod, Kazan, Samara, Saransk, Volgograd, Rostov-on-Don, Yekaterinburg. 

    In total, there are about 60 settlements on the list, including the cities hosting the 2018 World Cup. The project will be launched much later in the other territories of Russia by the end of 2018.

    Information source: "В России в пилотном режиме заработала система tax free”


    Connect with us If you have any questions or suggestions, please write or call us.